Seven new-to-you things.

October 28, 2010

I was tagged with this by Nodakademic:

So, in keeping up with the fun, I’m going to play along!

The rules are to tag 5 other blogs and to tell you seven things about myself that you might not already know.  So, here goes.

My five:

Laura Lou at The Luckiest in Love
Shelly at A Full Serving
Chelsea at Roots and Rings
Natalie at The Bobby Pin (whose blog I fully intend to get to know better!)
Emily at Early Emily (whom I hope will actually BLOG someday!!)

Now, onto my 7 little-known-facts…

1. I love tomatoes.  A lot.  I could eat tomatoes and nothing else for the rest of my life.

2. My first car, a 1994 Dodge Stealth, sent me into tears more than any other person or object in my life.  I was severely attached to that car.  Every time it was broken, I cried.  When I was rear ended and it was totaled, my best friend thought someone had died because of how hysterical I was.  Today, it’s happily being completely restored by a 17-year-old who shares the same birthday as me.  Fate, my friends.

3. If I can hear you eating or drinking, I probably want to scream at you.  I HATE the sound of people eating and drinking.  It makes my skin crawl.

4. If I hardly know you, it’s likely that I won’t use the bathroom at your house or accept your offer of drinks and food.  I’m highly uncomfortable with accepting things from other people or using their personal space.  I’m always amazed at people who come to my house and go straight to my fridge or bathroom without so much as a wink.  Yes, I know we’re all human and have needs–I just tend to put my discomfort before my needs.

5. I suck at friendships.  I try really hard, but I’m just not very good at being a friend sometimes.

6. Last night, I went to a corn maze with my mom and 3 other women (and 1 ten-year-old boy) whom I’m not SUPER close with, but still had an amazing time.  It was so much fun!

7. My blog post for tomorrow is a big deal.  It’s personal, honest, and a big deal.  I believe in always remembering how you came to be the person that you are so that you can appreciate today, so in light of that, I’m sharing with you one of my biggest regrets.

Leave a Reply

