Want!!!

September 27, 2010

So, I really, really like geometric patterns.  I like that they look sort of vintage, but still really crisp.  Not to mention they’re really interesting to look at without being over the top.

See my shower curtain?  This is what I’m talking about.  An all-over geometric pattern.  It’s amazing looking.  I even like this on pillows (see: The Great Pillow Hunt.).

So, I’m working on coming up with some art projects for other areas of the house and popped “geometric stencil” into Google and after a little searching I found this image:

I want to move into this bathroom right. this. minute.  Seriously, I think my heart skipped a beat when this showed up.  Why?  Because white and green together is one of my most favorite combos and then you throw in an all over geometric pattern to boot?!  It’s pure genius in my book.

Sadly, Casa Windows has textured walls and geometric patterns (created via stencil) just don’t work well on textured walls. 

If you’re interested, here’s a link to the stencil website.  If someone else out there does this in their house, please PLEASE tell me all about it.  Let me live vicariously through you!!

Maybe I could do this on my closet doors?!?  Would that look weird?

Leave a Reply

