Our House Was A Repo: Part 3

September 6, 2010

In part 2 I left off with us submitting our bid and us playing the waiting game…

Well, we didn’t have to wait long.  I think it was maybe 2 days later when our agent called us.

Someone else outbid us.

I was at work when she called me and you’d have thought World War III had just commenced and my desk was the battle ground.  I was a sobbing hot mess.  How on earth could someone else have won the bid on MY home?!?!?! 

A few days went by and the reality set in.  Luckily we still had the Gilbert House and we weren’t homeless.

It was maybe a week later when my real estate agent called me again.  I thought maybe she was calling to see if I was still crying (internally I was), but she had some news.

Something had happened and the bid was rejected.  She went on to say that there were SEVEN other bids that were higher than ours, but since we had selected “owner occupant” we were the next choice!!!!!

At this point I think I was light-headed and on the verge of a happy dance to end all happy dances.  Elated doesn’t even begin to describe it.

At that point all we knew was we were about to become the owners of another house and we should probably start saving our pennies.

Leave a Reply

