Ethical consumption.

August 19, 2010

Ok, I’m going to be really honest, I eat pretty much nothing but crap.

This is a new revelation for me.  I didn’t know I was eating crap!!!

I’m buying myself this book:

You can find it here if you’d like to read it.

Now, I don’t want to get all dramatic and turn into an overnight Vegan-a-holic, but I do want to make better choices.  I do want to be responsible in my consumption.

By consumption I mean EVERYTHING that I consume.  However, I know that it takes time and effort, so I’m taking it a step at a time.  I’m buying less “junk” that just lands in a landfill, I signed up for a recycling program, and I’m trying to eat better for myself and for the environment and for my future family.  I’m trying to spend my money in ways that are more responsible and do not support issues that I find ethically challenging.

Do you have any recommendations of other books for me to read?  Also, if you live in the same city as me, do you have any recommendations of restaurants and grocery stores to spend my money at?!

One Response to “Ethical consumption.”


  1. […] restaurant.  This groupon was $6 for $15 worth of food!  Since I’ve been trying to eat more responsibly I thought this was a good place to try!  I might even convince Mr. Windows to get a veggie […]


Leave a Reply

