Crank up the Volume!

August 16, 2010

One of my favorite home decorating/remodeling blogs, YoungHouseLove, does a weekly giveaway.  A while back, they did a give away that featured an artist named Jessica.  While the giveaway was going on she also had a sale in her shop

The sale was awesome–buy two 8×10 prints, get one free! 

So, I really couldn’t pass it up.  I mean, I tried, but not hard.  I immediately picked out three that I knew would work in my house (that’s how I convince Mr. Windows that I need things) and that I was absolutely in love with.

You’ve already seen one in my bedroom:

And to give you a better view of it, this is what it says:

The colors are perfect and the little quote is even better.  It reminds me that no matter where I am, as long as I’m with Mr. Windows, we can do anything.

The next one found its way into the collage that you see right as you enter our home:

Here’s a better view:

This quote applies so well to us.  We did nearly all of the renovations in our house by ourselves (and with the help of willing family and friends–thank you!), but it never was our home until we moved in together with our two dogs and our to-do lists.  Before it was just a house, today it’s the only place I call home.

The third print was the very first one I knew I had to have.  Unfortunately I haven’t quite decided where I want this print to permanently reside, so I don’t have a picture of it hanging on the wall yet, but here’s what it looks like:

Oh man, I can’t even tell you where it begins with this print.  I was always such a negative person when I was a teenager.  My dad would tease me and tell me I needed to be more grateful.  Well, this print is like a daily reminder of my dad and that I should be as positive as I can be.

Here’s a couple of pictures to prove just how excited I was about these prints–I immediately framed them the day they arrived in the mail!!

side note: I freaking LOVE the flowers in that vase!

There you have it!!  I’m considering purchasing this set for the kitchen next, but it’ll have to wait until later!!

**Vol. 25 has not paid me or offered me merchandise to write about these products.  I just REALLY love them!

Leave a Reply

