On having a life…

July 23, 2010

..I hear people say often that “so-and-so doesn’t have a life”.

I’m not really sure what having a life entails, but I think I’ve been swallowed up in the throws of it as of late!!

Between prepping the flooded house for the market again, finishing moving into the new house (ya know, it’s only been a year since we moved), and finishing up my graduate degree I lost track of…everything.

Seriously, I even think I might’ve forgotten to pay a bill or two.  Eep! (just kidding, but I have come close!)

I don’t know if I have too much of a life or too little of one, but I do know that I spend every day living and doing what has to be done to get to the next day.

After I complete this degree of mine I fully intend to live my days a little less rushed, a little more relaxed, filled to the brim with laughter, and most importantly, for me and my family.

And I plan to blog more.

Here’s to having plans!!

Until things slow down….

Leave a Reply

