A Transparent Wedding: Mini Me?

March 11, 2010

Our cake topper was my very favorite purchase of our wedding.  I absolutely adore it.

Originally I thought that any cake topper would just make me want to hate the wedding cake I slaved over, but one day when I was trolling through Etsy for bits and pieces for my bouquet, I found a cake topper that I was 100% sure I’d die if I didn’t have.

Lynn of Lynn’s Little Creations and her polymer clay cake toppers stole my bridal heart. 

I sent her an abundance of photos and information about what I wanted our topper to look like–right down to Mr. Windows’ shoes and the curls of my hair.

Here’s how it turned out:

Every detail on this little clay creation was perfect.

One of the best parts is that it’s a very sweet piece of memorabilia from our wedding that now sits atop our china cabinet and reminds us of our day.

Leave a Reply

