A Transparent Wedding: The Tattoo Parlor.

February 25, 2010

So, let’s start the day at square one.  My bridesmaids and mothers met me and my maid of honor at the hair salon/tattoo parlor/piercing place/grafiti heaven.  That’s right, we got pretty at a place that puts permanent ink on your body–the symbolism is quite appropriate I think.

This is the outside of the building…well, was.  They’ve repainted with some hip, new fantasticness.

I had an order in mind as to who needed to be done and when.  Karla and my mother in law needed to be done before me because I assigned them to duty of lacing me up in the dress.

The girl in the pink playing captain of the make up brushes is my dearest April.  She rocked the socks off of our make up that day. 

My mother-in-law spent a lot of time watching us get ready.  Why?  Cause her hair is super short and she was done in a flash!  It was great for me because she was able to help anytime we needed her.

This is Mr. Windows’ little sister…until this day none of us had ever seen her hair straight–not even her!

…then they curled it…

…and turned it into this!  I absolutely loved her hair.  It was so different and unexpected.

At this point I’m not sure who was in the chair and what chair and when, so I’ll just show pictures and throw in some commentary 🙂

This is my mom and my nephew.  Her hair was exactly what she wanted and was really pretty. 

You can’t tell from this angle, but this is one of my longest, most valued friends, Beez.  You might also know her from our shared blog (and someday business) Spill the Beans Invites! 

This is Lindsey.  My maid of honor.  The person who, if nothing else, always made this day my day.  She was all about making sure the details were noticed and that my dress was fluffed.  I really value her and on that day, she saved me (and my veil and dress and shoes and sanity) more than once.

Here’s a bunch of my beauties!!  But what are they scrutinizing?  Find out next time!!!

Leave a Reply

